J-Bay Open is now On

The J-Bay Open, stop No. 6 of 11 on the 2014 Samsung Galaxy ASP World Championship Tour, has been called ON for Round 3.  Heats will be 30 minutes long and competition will begin at 9 am.

 The first heat of the day will be an all-Australian clash between 2012 ASP World Champion Joel Parkinson and 2010 J-Bay runner-up Adam Melling.

 South Africa’s Jordy Smith (Durban), the highest point-scorer on Day 1 of the event, will take on former ASP World Champion C.J. Hobgood (USA) in Heat 11.

J-Bay Open Upcoming Round 3 Match-Ups:

Heat 1: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Adam Melling (AUS)

Heat 2: Josh Kerr (AUS) vs. Miguel Pupo (BRA)

Heat 3: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Adrian Buchan (AUS)

Heat 4: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Sebastian Zietz (HAW)

Heat 5: Kolohe Andino (USA) vs. Julian Wilson (AUS)

Heat 6: Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)

Heat 7: Gabriel Medina (BRA) vs. Aritz Aranburu (ESP)

Heat 8: John John Florence (HAW) vs. Owen Wright (AUS)

Heat 9: Nat Young (USA) vs. Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)

Heat 10: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Kai Otton (AUS)

Heat 11: Jordy Smith (ZAF) vs. C.J. Hobgood (USA)

Heat 12: Michel Bourez (PYF) vs. Alejo Muniz (BRA)

Follow St Francis Chronicle on Twitter: @stfranchronicle


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s