Kouga’s new Mayoral Committee

Newly-elected Kouga Executive Mayor Booi Koerat (third right) announced his Mayoral Committee at the inaugural Council meeting last week. They are (from left) councillors Phumzile Oliphant (Local Economic Development portfolio), Patrick Kota (Infrastructure Development), Virginia Camealio-Benjamin (Tourism and Creative Industries), Thandeka Maseti (Social Development), and Vernon Stuurman (Financial, Administration, Monitoring and Evaluation). The Mayor said details of the new portfolios would be finalised in conjunction with the municipal management. The Cacadu District Council would also be consulted to ensure they are in line with district, provincial and national priorities.